April 29, 2008

Podcast Projects: “Social Media Celebrity 101” + “Social Media Release”

Posted in college, podcast, PR, Social Media tagged , , at 10:21 pm by Rebecca Corliss

My social media PR class (and college as I know it) is almost over! One of my class’ final projects was a team podcast, and I thought I’d share my group’s work. It’s a pretty goofy and simple video on how to become a social media celebrity. It’s fun.

Also, here’s an example done by my classmate Pamela and her group. It’s a smart commentary on the Social Media Release, and I’m really impressed by the obvious thoughtfulness that went into their piece. Also, I thought including it might balance out the blatent sillyness of my group’s podcast. I think you’ll enjoy both.

My group’s project: “Social Media Celebrity 101”
(Try not to laugh at me too much. I’m a singer, not an actress.)

Pamela’s group’s project: “Advantages of the Social Media Release

1 Comment »

  1. Yay – you figured out how to embed in wordpress! Thanks for including my group’s podcast; yours definitely scores higher points in the entertainment category though.

    Pamela


Leave a Reply

