March 17, 2008

My first social media teleseminar!

Posted in PR tagged , , at 7:54 pm by Rebecca Corliss

I am giving my first seminar via phone conference next Wednesday, March 26 on how to use social media to promote a professional speaking business. One of my clients asked if I would share some insight with her national speakers group, and I agreed. I’m excited and happy to help.

My 30 minute presentation will be a basic introduction to SM. I plan to cover…

  • How to use a blog to promote services and build awareness.
  • What is Facebook and how to sign up; how social networking sites can help your business.
  • What are Digg and Technorati, and how to use these sites to increase your business’ web presence and follow what people are saying about your industry.

I plan to recap here after my seminar, so attendees can continue to use me as a resource.

More updates soon!
-Rebecca


5 Comments »

  1. Rebecca,

    I can’t wait to hear how this goes. You better update our class next Thursday!

    Pamela

  2. Rebecca Corliss said,

    Oh I will. Prof Q will be pleased! — See you tomorrow.
    Rebecca

  3. Lindsay said,

    That’s so amazing! Are you going to be able to record it… maybe as a podcast or something? If not, I can’t wait to hear all about it. Good luck and see you in class.

  4. Rebecca Corliss said,

    You know, that’s a good question. I feel like this SHOULD be a podcast, in order to stay consistent with my everything-internet-is-awesome message.

    I doubt I will be able to in this case. I was asked to speak as a guest on this already-scheduled phone conference. So it wouldn’t make sense for me to flip the presentation style around on them. But if it goes well maybe I can do a podcast in the future. Something to look forward to!

  5. […] seminar, Social Media, Speakers, technorati at by Rebecca Corliss This post is a follow up from the social media seminar I gave this past Wednesday to a friendly group of national speakers. To those who listened (or […]


Leave a Reply

